

## **Ohio Advisory Committee**

\*Indicates Veteran of the United States Military

Hon. Jennifer Brunner

Secretary of State, State of Ohio (2007-2011)

Hon. Jim Butler\*

Representative, Ohio House of Representatives

Representative, Ohio House of Representatives

Hon. Dave Hobson Representative, U.S. House of Representatives (1991-2009)

Hon. Bruce Johnson President & CEO, Inter-University Council of Ohio; Lieutenant Governor, State of Ohio

(2005-2006)

Hon. Clarence E. Mingo II\* Auditor, Franklin County
Hon. Donald Plusquellic Mayor, City of Akron

Hon. Cliff Rosenberger Representative, Ohio House of Representatives

Hon. Bob Taft Governor, Ohio (1999-2007) Hon. Charleta Tavares Senator, Ohio State Senate

Col. Frank A. Titus\* Senior Advisor, United Nations Programs, Higher Education Alliance; U.S. Air Force (ret.)

Peter Ahern President, The Axios Foundation

Wally Bakare Vice President of Operations, Mid-Ohio Division-Time Warner Cable

Wayne Baller Managing Director, UBS Baller Financial Group

Barbara K. Brandt President, Barbara K. Brandt Inc.

Marilyn Brown Board President, Franklin County Commissioners

William I. Brustein Vice Provost, Global Strategies & International Affairs, Ohio State University

David W. Cook Partner, Vorys, Sater, Seymour, and Pease LLP

Erin Cordle Director, Catholic Relief Services, Catholic Diocese of Columbus

Michael Dalby\* President & CEO, Columbus Chamber of Commerce

Joseph Dehner Attorney, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Dr. Larry Dosser President & CEO, Mound Laser & Photonics Center Inc.

Joyce Garver Keller Executive Director, Ohio Jewish Communities

Patrick Griswold Founder & President, Why Africa Now

Deborah Gross President & Owner, DGross Consulting; Executive Director, Dayton Defense

Mark Hartman Chairman, Columbus Council on World Affairs

Brooke Hathaway Director of National Strategic Initiatives, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center

Jon Heavey\* Business Development Director, Cleveland Clinic Innovations

Richard K. Herrmann Director, Mershon Center for International Security Studies, Ohio State University

Rev. Callon W. Holloway, Jr. Bishop, South Ohio Synod, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

Rev. Ron Hooker Henri Nouwen Scholar

David R. Hopkins President, Wright State University

Rabbi Abie Ingber Founding Director, Xavier University Interfaith Community Engagement

Rock Jones President, Ohio Wesleyan University
Matt Kallner The Law Offices of Matthew G. Kallner

Kelechi Kalu Professor, Associate Provost for Global Strategies, Ohio State University

Jack Kelley Regional Development Director, Xavier University

Stephen E. Kelley Senior Vice President, Battelle

Ken Lanci Chairman & CEO, Consolidated Graphics

Peter Lawson Jones County Commissioner, Cuyahoga County (2002-2011)

Nelson Lees\* President, Center for Economic Initiatives

John Lewis, Jr. President & CEO, BioOhio

Amy Lind Professor of Women's Studies, University of Cincinnati Tami Longaberger Chair of the Board & CEO, The Longaberger Company

Stephen Lyons Vice President, Columbus Partnership

Kevin Malecek President & CEO, Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce, Lake County Chamber of Commerce

Randie Marsh Director, SOTENI International

Ty D. Marsh President & CEO, Columbus Chamber (2004-2010)
Larry D. Marshall\* Health Commissioner, Meigs County; U.S. Army (Ret.)

Terry Martell Director, Operations & Business Development, Akron Global Business Accelerator Shasta Mast Executive Director, Holmes County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau Clara Matonhodze Manager, Adult Programs, Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal Vice President, North American Government Relations, Owens-Illinois

Aneezal H. Mohamed Attorney, Kegler, Brown, Hill & Ritter

Jibril Mohamed Executive Director, SomaliCan

Rev. Robert Molsberry Ohio Conference Minister, United Church of Christ

Michelle Murcia President & Interim Executive Director, Advanced Energy Economy Ohio

Phillip L. Parker President and CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce

Edward Pauline Director, Buckeye Leadership Fellows Program Barbara Pratzner President, Columbus Sister Cities International

Jason Rafeld\* Chief of Staff/COO, Ohio Department of Education; U.S. Navy (Ret.)

Jason Riveiro Ohio State Director, League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC)

Deborah Schultz President, Trans-Borders Solutions

Sachin Silva Owner, Silva, LLC

Joao Simoes President and CEO, Davenport Aviation
Mike Slaughter Lead Pastor, Ginghamsburg Church

Thomas A. Smith Director, Public Policy, Ohio Council of Churches
Walter E. Spiegel Vice-President and General Counsel, Standard Textile

Martijin Steger Director, Kegler Brown Hill & Ritter

Patrick Terrien President & CEO, Columbus Council on World Affairs

Rev. Rebecca J. Tollefson Executive Director, Ohio Council of Churches

Steve Tugend Vice President, Government Relations, Columbus Chamber (2004-2011)

Meghan Urbon Executive Director, Streetsboro Chamber of Commerce

MG Gregory Wayt\* Executive Vice President, CBD Advisors; Adjutant General, Ohio National Guard (Ret.)

Victoria Wells Wulsin Chair, SOTENI International

David Wilhelm Founding Partner, Woodland Venture Management
Charles Wise Founding Director, John Glenn School of Public Affairs