

Florida Advisory Committee

*Indicates Veteran of the United States Military

Honorary Co-Chairs

Hon. Jeb Bush Governor, State of Florida (1999-2007)

Donna E. Shalala President, University of Miami

Michael I. Abrams

Director, Miami Policy Group, Akerman Senterfitt Attorneys at Law

Stephen Albee

President, Tampa Bay Council of World Affairs and Commerce

Amb. Leslie M. Alexander U.S. Ambassador to Ecuador (1996-1999)

Annette Alvarez Executive Director, Miami Council for International Visitors

Walter Alvarez Commercial Mortgage Originator, Absolut Financial Resources, Inc.

Kathy Andersen Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Development Connect

Dr. Teo A. Babun, Jr. Executive Director, Americas Relief Team

Jonathan Baety Assistant Managing Partner, New England Financial. National Liaison, Orlando

Area Committee on Foreign Relations.

Oliver Barrett* Director of Knowledge Management, Ducatus Advisory LLC

Hon. Dick J. Batchelor* President, Dick Batchelor Management Group, Inc. Barney T. Bishop, III President and CEO, The Associated Industries of Florida

Sharie A. Blanton NGO Outreach, Global Reach

Régine B. Cambronne
Hon. Dean Cannon
Betty Castor
Joe Catrambone
Marco Cigagna
Brant S. Copeland
Director of Development, Baptist Health Foundation
Speaker of the House, Florida House of Representatives
President, University of South Florida (1994-1999)
President, Stuart/Martin County Chamber of Commerce
Chief Executive Officer, World For You Consulting
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church of Tallahassee

Hon. Humberto J. Cortina President, HJC Consultants, Inc.; Member, Florida Small Business Regulatory

Advisory Council

Liefke Cox Director of Partner Relations, Enterprise Florida

Dr. Maria Crummett Dean of International Affairs, University of South Florida

Ana Cruz Principal, Leaders Edge, LLC

Susan B. Davis Associate Director, Center for Hemispheric Policy, University of Miami

Hon. Manuel A. Diaz Mayor of Miami (2001-2009) Sara Donaldson Florida State Chair, ONE

Doris Duan-Young President and CEO, Behavioral Support Services, Inc.

Dr. Lewis Duncan President, Rollins College Buddy Dyer Mayor, City of Orlando

Audrey Edmonson
Maria A. Eichelberger
Cynthia A. Flores

County Commissioner, District 3, Miami Dade County
Chair, Tampa Bay Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Vice President, Global Trade Solutions, SunTrust Bank

Sean D. Foreman, Ph.D. Host, "World of Politics"; Assistant Professor of History & Political Science,

Barry University

Antonio Garrastazu

Malvina Gasco

Carlos A. Gimenez

Director of Business and Government Relations, Global Via USA

Southeast Government Relations Manager, The Boeing Company

County Commissioner, Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners

Howard Glicken Founder, Chairman and CEO, The Americas Group

Carmenza U. Gonzalez Vice President, International Business Development, Metro Orlando Economic

Development Commission

Alexandra Gordon Legislative Coordinator, ONE; District Chair, CARE

Gary Gould Chief Executive Officer, Tampa Bay Jewish Community Center and Federation

Gen. James T Hill

Douglass J Hillman

Dr. John Hitt

Commander, U.S. Southern Command ('02-'04)

President and CEO, Aerosonic Corporation

President, University of Central Florida

Barry E. Johnson President & CEO, Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce

Ron Klein Representatives, United States House of Representatives (2007-2011)

Kenneth Lawson Vice President, nFinanSe

Ralph MacNamara Director of Client Services, Kaufman, Rossin & Co.; Treasurer, Florida District

Export Council

Gavin MacPhail Vice President, Jones Lang LaSalle Americas, Inc.

Henryka Manes Founding Executive Director, EcoWorks International, Inc.

Andrew J. Markus Chair, International Practice Group, Carlton Fields

Hon. Mel Martinez United States Senator (2004-2009)
Manuel A. Mencia Senior Vice President, Enterprise Florida

Patricia Menéndez-Cambó Chair, Global Practice Group, Greenberg Traurig, LLP Rev. Russell Meyer Executive Director, Florida Council of Churches

Dawn Nagy Dawn Nagy, State Chair, CARE; Orlando Coordinator, ONE

Frank Nero President and CEO, Miami-Dade Beacon Council

Ramón Ojeda President, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Orlando

Dr. Eduardo J. Padron President, Miami Dade College Carlos Palomares President, SMC Resources

Demian Pasquarelli Executive Director of the Florida Association for Volunteer Action in the

Caribbean and the Americas, Inc.

Clelia Ponassi President, Sheer Management Corporation; Ambassador of Commerce,

International Business Council of Florida Southeast Regional Coordinator, CARE

Terriah Proechel Southeast Regional Coordinator, CARI Ramiro Prudencio Managing Director, Burson-Marsteller

Dr. Susan Kaufman Purcell Director, Center for Hemispheric Policy, University of Miami

Peter A. Quinter Shareholder, Becker & Poliakoff

Sherry Reeves Executive Director, Manufacturers Association of Central Florida

Carolina Rendiero Founder & CEO, Business Centers International Rich Roffman Host & President, The Rich Roffman Show

Martin H. Rogol Principal, Marketing Concepts, Inc. Robert Rowen President, Global Action Coalition

Mary Sawyer Executive Director, American Red Cross of Martin County

Rabbi Solomon Schiff Executive Vice President Emeritus, Rabbinical Association of Greater Miami
Mark Schlakman Senior Program Director, Center for the Advancement of Human Rights, Florida

State University

Susan Sexton State of Florida

Ruth Shack President Emeritus, Dade Community Foundation

Rachel Shipley Founder and President, Trading Wise, Inc.

Brian Siegal Executive Director, Greater Miami & Broward Chapter, American Jewish

Committee

Betsy Skipp ONE, Congressional District Leader (CD 18), Guardian ad Litem

Stephen W. Snively Partner, Holland & Knight
Thomas R. Spencer Attorney, Spencer Law Firm

Don Stacks, Ph.D. Program Director, Professor, University of Miami School of Communication

Irma Stenman Director, Manufacturing Business Development

Cheryl Stockstad President, Limitless International, Inc.

Col. Manuel Supervielle* Former General Counsel for U.S. and Coalition Forces in Afghanistan

Alan J. Suskey Government Relations, SRI International

Sam Tidwell CEO, American Red Cross, Greater Miami & the Keys Chapter

Noreen L. Timoney President, Miami Women's Club

Lisa Torres South Florida Area Director, World Vision Toby Unwin Honorary Consul for the Republic of Austria

Marty Urra Project Consultant, Committee of Interns & Residents, SEIU Healthcare

Richard Wainio Port Director & CEO, Tampa Port Authority Frank Wells Chief Executive, World Power and Water LLC

Most Rev. Thomas Wenski Archbishop, The Archdiocese of Miami

Deborah Wilkinson Chief Development Officer, Broward County Office of Economic & Small

Business Development

Eric Williams* President, Landstar Global Logistics, Inc.

Maywa Yei Price Accounting Company

Dr. Corinne B. Young Associate Professor, Saint Leo University